Spring Breeeak! 2003! Wooo!

Well, I'm back from South Padre Island in Texas, which was like a giant rap video. I know that my english major completely blended in with the surroundings and I thought it especially nice when everyone stopped drinking beer and singing rap to hear a haiku that I had composed for spring break. It went:

Nothing says "spring break"

On South Padre Isle like the

fear of getting shot.

I DID get to see Sir Mix-A-Lot, actually. No joke. Five dollars. The crowd of guys I went with was awesome, though. But at the moment I'm exhausted from eating terribly and drinking worse, so perhaps I'll go more in-depth later. Although I DID get to see Taylor and that was the pinnacle of my spring break. It was incredible, as we hadn't seen each other in 13 years. It was actually sort of facinating and rad for me. I've never experienced that before, of someone who knows how you were 13 years ago but not 2 years ago. And she still rocks as much as I remember her rocking. Also, from my friend Laura online: "Laura: I was in the video store the other day and saw the movie 8 legged freaks and thought of you." G'nite, all. It's nice to be home.

broken from Spring,

Jared


2003-03-29 at 9:52 p.m.