trail of Jareds.

Now Playing: I'm re-falling in love with Trail of Dead's good ol' sonic thrashing of their second album, "Madonna".

Um, this easily classifies itself as a "lazy day" because I have yet to put on a pair of pants. I'm serious. However, driving back from what was essentially Evans and Colorado, RIGHT when I start pulling out, KUVO says "Because of the rain last night, there is debris around Evans and Colorado, so we'd advice you to skip it." So instead of taking a right, I went straight, and ended up hopping into the highway from Broadway. Then, shirtless in the morning sun with the windows down, I listened to some kick-ass jazz while speeding towards Boulder, all the while cackling at the southbound lanes, which were clogged with traffic. That made me feel that this would Be a Good Day. I came home, napped, woke up, and I have yet to put on pants, but it's Saturday, so that's fine. And my boxers glow in the dark, anyway.

Not that it's dark here.

Last night I watched some childhood videos with my family and Taylor, my childhood friend. It's amazing how much there is to remember, and rather, how many things I forget. Granted, I was very young at the time, but it seems as though some of those things should be etched in mind forever, and would kick and scream if even the slightest hint of forgetting them crept along their fringes. I wish I could guard myself like that.

"It's a beautiful day, I am up and at them / Motercycles and cops are the main attraction.

This ain't no mercy mission: this is target practice."

-Trail of Dead, "A Perfect Teenhood

Jared


2003-07-19 at 4:22 p.m.