blech

In roughly half-an-hour, I'll be juanting down the highway to spend some money back home, both consuming toast and second-hand smoke from everyone's favorite diner, and dispensing the BS with an old friend from back home. I do not like getting mixed signals.

See, the the girl says one night that she really wanted to kiss me, and leaves my room the next night because she finds herself wanting to again. Why so bad? She leaves soon, and I will be sad to see her go, but I may be even more sad that we never even got to kiss. And I am not in the game for romance. I don't know what I'm in it for. But even this dejection, and this rejection/frustration, is all sublime, I have decided. Am I romance junkie? Whatever that means. This entry is terrible, but my 21st birthday is in about a week. If I was totally lawful, I'd be excited because it would be the first time I would be able to drink. But let's not kid ourselves, right? Not that I'm an alcoholic, but I did go to high school and am now in college, both of which usually constitute some sort of drinking.

Blah, blah. No sleep last night, really, so sorry. This entry will have to do.


2001-07-22 at 2:39 p.m.