New design, same boy.

You like the new design? Yeah, I'll bet you do. Call me and tell me.

It's snowed roughly twenty feet since this morning and makes me resent no school attendant calling in to say "Sorry. No school today." College is just a blown-up expensive version of regular school, except everyone has cell phones and can chew gum in class!

Tomorrow is my Devil's Night Poetry Reading where I'll be reading a Goth-mocking poem, and possibly a serious poem to the tune of a Sigur Ros song from their new album (in the archive is a review). For Halloween, I've decided I'm going to be A Guy Who Stays In To Write A Paper. Pretty awesome. Yay, college.

In theory, because I live in a basement, I will be sleeping under layers and layers of snow tonight. Still, I can wake up and see just piles of white, looming over each other. That was just this morning and it's been snowing all day. It gets cold here and makes me want something warmer, something quiet, darker or eloquent, secretive or maybe even sad, and on a side note, I really, really, really hope I'm not falling in love.

Jared


2002-10-30 at 12:55 a.m.