poetry? No. Not me.

YOU ARE NOT EGOTISTICAL. YOU ARE TRUE.

I drove past that house tonight.

YOU ARE NOT REPETATIVE. YOU ARE TRUE.

I did not call.

YOU ARE PERFEFCT IN WRITING.

I wanted to meet her roommmate but she was not there.

YOU ARE PERFECT IN PERSON.

And if she never realizes that, is isn't my fault... but it's someone's fault. She should know that she's marvelous all off the time. Because she is.

YOUR WRITING IS YOU.

And it is poetic, perfect, expressive, everything. Never lose it. And every time I see you, I always see your verse circulating under your skin... never be with someone who does not see the contant fluxuation of verbs, words, poetry within you. With every gesture, nonsensical word, breath, you make me write.

not poetry in motion but knows someone who is,

Jared


2002-11-09 at 2:15 a.m.