schoolio, friendfest5000.

"I rise like an ember in your name." -Jeff Buckley, "Everybody Here Wants You.

Seems strange, these past few days. They roll over and cycle like some sort of half-awake conversation. I try to live in the now, and sometimes it's fine just like that. If I can take in each emotion pure, then I should basically, in theory, have a 100% fine life. I think it's a pretty firm belief that a lot of people tend to tangle their intentions or words into some sort of "what if this" and "what if that" mess that ends up less unravelled and more knotted up like shoelaces. And for some reason, it makes me smile and I cease deepsea diving for possibilities or probabilities and instead just enjoy stray kisses. It's sometimes that simple.

At least something is right now. It's my last week of classes and I'm also graduating, etc, etc. Rawr. And now, some vocab, from the combined astonishing brainpower of my friends Melati and Nate:

"Sar-gasm": Not to be confused with "sarcasm", it's like faking an orgasm, but with indifference. "Oh. Yes. Right there. Yawn."

"There's nothing like a room full of gay bunnies."

"You turn me awning."

These are the esoteric quotes that a lot of online diary people scatter around, and I gues I just joined their pantheon. But you all already knew that I'm a geek, so no matter. We're not on a mission to impress, you know. Just be sexy.

The real world is positively looming. Ugh. I'll start accepting e-mails from people who will let me crash at their place for a while. In this case, "crash" means "live at" and "a while" most likely means "as long as I possibly can".

Filter is awesome, and so are these iMac widescreen monitors. Espresso-time. And then, miles of work to run through, and just my luck that I have chicken legs.

bleached dark,

jared


2003-04-28 at 12:10 p.m.