everything you wanted.

It's a lovely day outside.

I heard much more than any time before and sunlight stuttered stacatto stuck to drapes and contours of bedsheets until arcing over a delicate shoulder and laying languid upon skin settling into

you don't believe in symmetry but I can't feel but one half, my skin burnt pale against yours and the final trajectory of this will be

physics collapse around me like embers in reverse when the sunset snowfall slowmotion whisps of dream unthread dissolve until underneath that, another dream entirely, and I keep expecting to wake up but instead

so the sunlight siphons such emotion that I had slept on as I waited for the day to burn itself to the horizon, never reaching out to try to touch the sun, to find it feels like you


2003-05-04 at 3:05 p.m.