all of you come with me.

"Everyone

keeps moving on.

it turns out:

no one gets left behind." -Sense Field

Sense Field is a new group that I've stumbled upon (well, they themselves are not new, but to me, at least) and it's the most unapologetic pop music ever. And it's rad.

Nate needs some luck, so go ahead and mail him some. He doesn't deserve bad karma. Or bad ANYTHING, really. Except a bad ass-whupping in video games, but I'm already the supplier for that. Booyah.

Last night I had a conversation with a man from Iran on the rooftop of a bar in Fort Collins. Betwixt drunken fraternity calls and my friends heckling me, we touched upon some issues, connected on others. How interesting, really. I love meeting people.

I love meeting her even if it's just the second time in a day or the hundreth time in a lifetime. I'm not getting tired of her and the pull from her is like the laws of gravity, but more so: distance times mass squared, only take that math and stretch it. It can't wrap around whatever in the world it is that has grown softly at first but then silently exploded like fireworks in slow motion, fireflies dizzily curving out into the sky and mixing with stars until all I can see is a blur of light. Is this over the top? Not if you've woken up next to her.

no one gets left behind,

Jared


2003-05-25 at 12:12 p.m.