totally natural.

"What good are promises / if nobody honest lives?" -Trail of Dead

Future waits poised on the balls of its' feet on the edge of a cliff too deep to perceive: this tension is how we like it, right?

hushed breathing from various people can all reverberate through my mind but only some still raise goosebumps.

history can cycle and swim but only some war tactics and victories and losses can make me believe we're still moving, en route constantly.

some of you are only actors and extras. even worse, some of you are content with that.

thanks for being there. thanks for allowing me to skirt around the edges of communication while still thinking of me fondly. thanks for not burning everything I made. thanks for being so careful and pure in a world that is waiting to dissect and discuss.

the chains are broken

one by one.

Jared


2003-07-13 at 12:13 a.m.