nakidity.

So last night my friend Rachel cut my hair (and it rocks. Thank you, Rachel). I took my towel upstairs to wrap around my shoulders so that the stray hair wouldn't end up down my shirt. Today, I took a shower and then opened the shower curtain to find a bare towel rack. So, you can see the situation. Something had to be done.

So I proceeded to skitter upstairs to the damn living room where my towel was. It's still daylight and the windows are wide open, with essentially a whole wall devoted to a window. Living along right now is a bit lonely at times, but at other moments like this it makes things a little more simple. heh.

So really, what's wrong with nakedness? I think it's so funny how society handles streakers, which are generally comical and non-threatening. What in the hell would make a person just run around going "WOOO!@@#@$" without clothes? More importantly, why can't we ALL be that mindlessly elated?

On newscasts, I've seen some streakers interrupt a live feed, which was great. Really, who doesn't appriciate a televised naked person? Yeah, yeah, you can do the whole "dude, what if they're fat?", if I can then punch you in the stomach over and over. Who cares? It's partially for aesthetic reasons but more for the "HEY, I AIN'T GOT NO CLOTHES ON!" ilk. heh, or little kids to feel the need to remove themselves from the oppressing system of being clothed, that's always charming. It's even better when your mom shows your new girlfriend photographs of said time. Yeah, that's happened. Naked!

I think it'd be a pretty decent idea if we were all naked a little more. Hey, man, they're just bodies, and we live with them all of our lives. Please. Get naked, for the children.

oddly enough, clothed,

Jared


2003-07-20 at 7:45 p.m.