short and sweet, like myself.

It's 1:00 in the morning and my insomnia is apparent and savory. I even turned down a nap today because of my intentions of getting some actual sleep.

Even though it's hot here and I'm lightly sick and quite upset that sleep doesn't come around much anymore, I also know that I'm very, very lucky. I just have the fortune of knowing really good people. Blessed, even.

religious for tonight,

Jared --- Edit: It's now 8:00 in the morning. I think that my stomach is trying to break away to the same place my sleeping cycle is: a place where things crawl away to DIE. Is there some law against my body not raging against itself for maybe a few months? And if this turns out to be some sort of stomach cancer, I'm blaming YOU, Prague. On a more whimsical note, I would like to share with you aesthetically-pleasing readers one of the finest moments in the English language. What follows is a description of the production quality of Metallica's laughable new CD "St. Anger", as it's been herlanded for the simply horrible album mixing. It results in a sort of clangy, noisey travesty, or, better put: "Like a skeleton masturbating in a file cabinet." This phrase kept me from sleeping last night, repeatedly, because I had to laugh. Woof, I'm so out of it right now. Vai con Dios. Jared


2003-07-25 at 1:05 a.m.