ROMA'TRON.

Why, hello there. I know it's been a while since we've spoken, but I've just cleaned the study and have a snifter of brandy and a warm fireplace ready, so please, come in, come in. Stay a spell.

Did you know that if you press the escape key, the computer will erase everything you've written? It's true. I just found this out. Crazy eurocomputers.

My italian is coming back, which is reassuring, but incidentally my english has started to suffer. Having two languages in your head at the same time, constantly at war, will do that to a person. Like there has to be some equilibrium for both of them: I could just be mediocre in both languages, but fluent in both? Forget it, says Mr. Brain.

It Italian, "zombie" is "zombi".

Things are really well here, though. Good ol city life. Apparently Rome is the Eternal City. It shows, since they didn't build Rome in a day. It's so big it seems like all roads lead to it. And since I'm surrounded by them, I'm inclined to partake in the same mannerisims as the local inhabitants of this city. But today I've just been romeing around.

As usual, you can see that I am a towering jauggernaut of comedy.

Good day.

Roma Roma Roma,

Jared


2003-09-21 at 3:01 p.m.