it's sort of dejected, really.

I'm just not happy these days, and that's echoed through many folks I know. God, I don't want to have the same job for the rest of my life, don't want to just waste away here.

I miss Italy and travelling with just a backpack.

I miss the guy who owns the American Bar right outside of P. Liberta.

I know people from so far away, but it's all just machineworks at the moment - I mean, what are they doing? I smoked cigarettes and drank the night away with Shannon over a year ago - I chatted with the waitress there not 5 months ago - I sat on the bench and watched the couples meet, the dogs run, the fountains go and that was the fountain that my friends and I met at the last day I was in Italy when I was there for school. So crazy that I was there twice - so stupid that it feels like I threw it all away.

I had love and I almost feel shame that the other cultures are in my skin and language - I've travelled but I have a nagging weight that I haven't learned enough from it. To think that I am casual with some aspects of Florence.

Life is a 4 out of 10.

I want to travel and get out of here. Even if inside the states, OK, yes, please. Miserable, because I'm away or apart from those I love and that I work much but grawsdfsdg

online journals are dumb.


2004-05-01 at 11:50 p.m.