1980s, fire, and TEA.

HI! I know it's been a long time, but I've been coiled and waiting like some black viber cobra and have finally sprung and sunk my poison into your eyeballs. That said, here are some photos from the 80's party that Justin and I attended. After retriving as much denim as he could, I met Justin at his house and we proceeded, quickly (we were already late, although we'd find that it didn't matter) to cut up demin vests, tear the jeans, get old Nintendo controllers on our belts, hankerchiefs everywhere, and we're set. We head out to a place called Nine 75, and Justin and I find that we're the first people there.
So we hang out across the street, lookin g tough and leaning against the wall. Management told us later that they thought we were going to cause some trouble. Oh man, YES. To sum it up:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

People started referring to us as "Double Dragon".

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

This occasion was for Esther's birthday. She's on the right, exhibiting a perfect "happy face".

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Big hair:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com


Here's Danny with his giant earring and pink bowling glove, although I don't think you can see it in this shot:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Justin immersed in Mrs. Pac-Man. The cutscenes in the game had the story of Mr. and Mrs. Pacman falling in love, and let me tell you, the backstory adds to the tension a lot.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here's Bonnie and I. Bonnie is very involved in the Burning Man Festival and is a rad girl; I will go to Burning Man if it means that we get to set Justin on fire.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Folk:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Folk:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

heh, she's having a good time:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My new job, the 8-5 one, is good. Sales, marketing, I'll be travelling. Starbucks (which I'm keeping for the benefits until the ones at this other job ramp up) is getting a little tiresome, mainly because I don't feel like closing the store right after I get off of my other job. Oh well - that's life. I'm sorry that I haven't updated this enough. Oh, wait, more pictures! There are of Jeff and John, my most favorite mischevious friends.

Here's when John came back from Chicago for a few days to hang out with us!@#

From left to right, it's Jeff, Justin, me, Spyder, John.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

We went to the Gemini Tea Emporium, as John and I always used to do when he'd come back from school from time to time:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Spyder looking thoughtful:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

John:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Then later, Jeff spun some fire for us.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Ah, friends. I hope you all are well, as well. I'll try to update more frequently.
cheers,

Jared


2005-07-23 at 9:30 a.m.