overdue entries.

Two of our techs walked out. I've got two jobs in one 8 hour period now. It's completely insane. They don't pay me enough, but even though they're giving me more money, it doesn't warrent the stress of it all. At least 55 people (I'm serious) in queue who want to yell at me.

I saw "A History of Violence" and it was very intense and well-done and I don't really want to see it again because it made me anxious and sad. But it's still a well-done movie, and I appriciate that the violence was realistic. Relatively, for mob warfare, heh.

Something feels lost, though - some of those whimsical entries that are just some flowery description of love, some series of paragraphs devoted to just a moment that may have lasted seconds; it's tangible and I can't figure it out. I just hate reading pretentious entries but were those also just full of themselves? I don't think they were - doubtlessly authentic entries of passion. Tonight I make typos and I don't care.

The consulting company took my freelance writing and they're using it. That's a great feeling. I like the company a lot, and I want to see where it goes. To have a job doing something that I love - that's the definition of happiness, at least to a degree. Speaking of degrees, they've been dropping here, so we'll see snow soon. Before I see snow, though, I'll be seeing both Mike Doughty shows at the Fox Theater in Boulder. Yes.
love,
Jared


2005-10-06 at 10:09 p.m.