Woah, an update!

Hi, folks!

I know it's been a long time since I've updated. I apologize. Look, things are going well, OK? Check this out; it's the view from my New Job!

Image hosting by Photobucket

My job is awesome - I love all the people I work with (all seven of 'em) and I love working downtown. The only bad thing right now is the commute. I'm fixing that and will be moving in with special guest roommate Jason. We'll create beautiful music together. For once, that statement may be true. We both like guitars and walls of sound, so that's why I'm aiming for more of a house than an apartment, for our neighbor's sake.

I love getting off of work and walking down Market. I love the sensation of the city. What I DON'T love happens to be circumstances with someone whom I DO love. Annie is renting out her house and selling her car, and she's off to Hawaii. Our lives are at different sorts of turning points at the moment, so I think this is an OK thing to do - it's not that I want her to go, but she's not going to be the happiest of clams out here in Aurora. She's not even a clam. She's hot.

So I've been avoiding thinking about it, although I always end up doing that and getting sad. It's a curveball.

WAIT WHAT IS THIS OH NO

Image hosting by Photobucket

OH NO IT'S THE NOSE!

mia,
Jared


2006-01-23 at 4:46 p.m.