dinner, essays, assorted things like that.

I recently got word from a Mr. Anthony that people still read this blog. How marvelous.

Tonight I went to a dinner party hosted by an ex-girlfriend of Justin's (and they're still friends, hence my invitation via Justin). It was a small affair, but always full of nice people. It's nice to get out and do some social things, especially since I'm prone to hermiting, especially when depressed. I've been doing thing to change that, and I've been going to the gym every day. Now I have more energy and pep than usual, though I'm still working through some things. Mainly, the absence of Annie and the job oppertunities. I feel as though I should at least try out this CU position a little bit. If anything, it's good money.

I got to see Denver from a lot of perspectives today, most noticably the rooftop at sunset at the dinner party. Very cool.

I started arranging drum tracks and skeletons of songs again in the softwares that I use, after a long absence. I made some simple drum and organ backing tracks, burnt them to a CD, and then played that in the living room while playing along with the guitar. I don't know why I didn't think of this sooner, as now Jason and I can flesh out our songs more. It'll be fun to sit down with him and really work together for a final product, whatever it may be.

Crap camera-phone pictures coming later, once they upload. I hope you all are doing well. For now, here's a fragment of an essay from http://http://www.mcsweeneys.net/ , which is a collection of often hilariou essays from rotating authors. So now, a fragment from Dan Kennedy's "My Observational Comedy Bits That Continually Bomb in Comedy Clubs":

What's up with death? It's like: Hello? My body's going to stop working entirely at some point and nobody knows where you go after you cease to exist in this physical realm? And there may even be a chance that nothing at all happens and you don't "go" anywhere? What's up with that? Hello? (Make silly "confused" face and hold hands up like you need crowd to help you understand death.)


2006-04-20 at 10:50 p.m.