arg. work soon. no. NO.

ooo, fury!

I've been ultra-pensive since yesterday, and I can't figure out why. I remember writing an essay when I was a freshman in college to my friend Justin regarding intensity, fueling a lifestyle through being jaded and expectedly-severed expectations, a la Fght Club or some other slightly fatalistic, chic "philosophy". It was pretty fun to believe when, say, lifting weights, listening to angry music, or pushing over nuns, but a little while later I decided it was complete crap and actually started to do something else with myself instead of posturing.

The "something else" has lead from a variety of things to others, but long story short, heh, I'm just roaming around like something restless, and I think I'll go run around outside (in circles, I mean, and this may actually be called "jogging") and perhaps maintain my girlish figure. After that, it's work. As usual. FOR THE MAN. BECAUSE I'M BLACK.

whiter than printer paper,

Jared


2002-07-05 at 2:29 p.m.