surveys and source code.

Now listening to: Trail of Dead, their second album, "Madonna". I don't know if I'd name my album that, considering that there might be some other famous artists with the same name. Maybe.

Today I've proceeded to take a staggeringly long amount of time to do three things:

1. Get dressed.

2. Write a letter.

3. ...dammit. heh. Well, still, it's a day off for me. The main news of the day is that Justin comes home from Australia today!!@#@ Finally, my summer will be alleviated from taking large tips and extremely terrible treatment from my friend Brian when he visits me at my waiting job, wobbling around drunk with Brian, or making out with Brian. Now I can do all of those things with TWO people.

One day, my cohort John and I printed up a fake bar graph, a large photo of Brian, and 50 surveys, and proceeded to tromp all over Colorado with the intention of making the first ever (at least for our group of friends) "Is this person sexy?" survey. At first, we set up a booth at the Park Meadows mall, and after about 3 minutes John and I were probably three seconds short of being pistol-whipped by the mall security. Leaving that, we went around the movie theater, Starbucks, Village Inn, and the next day ended up at the Pearl Street mall area in Boulder. We were met with disgustingly large success ratios, and had to double up on some surveys because we actually had a line of people waiting to fill it out. heh.

Some questions included rating Brian's appearance on a 1-5 scale, the most attractive feature of him (boyish good looks, charming smile, chisled features), and the option of leaving your phone number if you were interested in persueing a date with him. We had excellent people taking this, including some people that said things from "He looks gay" to "need more than a photo - possibly a live feed?".

And boredom stirs and I feel that it might be time for another one of these. I don't know when I'll go to Boulder again, but perhaps soon. For surveys like that, heh, it's really worth it. And the reaction of most people were "...are you doing this for a class?". We were most likely asked that over 20 times that day.

I suppose I should juant over to the rec center, but I'm having a hard time leaving the comfortable, cool space of the basement. I also had some sweet and sour rice this morning and it was NOT GOOD.

So, I guess this is goodbye. Don't look back - just go.

Shh. Don't say anything. Just... just go.

I'll never forget you,

Jared


2002-07-15 at 12:00 p.m.