movies poems etc.

"There was a time when you let me know/ what's really going on below / but now you never show that to me, do you?" -Jeff Buckley --- time sways on the edges of lazy heated swaying lines that rise above the street

riding on the tips of brittle leaves swept into corners by the careful ushering of the wind -

and your stray ways that yesterday's only grasp on is cliche sometimes lightly nips my senses in incessant ways.

blugouning down swallowing distance receeding please me here now pleading with a needing I need to be leaving: stop seething my sight, stop burning the edges of calanders and notes, stop blending with the rain in a sly hiding way and scattering on my roof as the rain plays around it deftly like a sigh through a crowd:

like a stray in a street like a footfall before the feet meet like 1 second before a second like 18 seconds before sunrise

like in-between each scattered word or nestled in the dark gray ink that sinks fissures to pages praying this with a new times roman size 12 point edgy suggestion of me leaving you gone and the song sounding the same:

---

I suppose here you can put whatever song you're listening to that makes you not exactly the most likely to be pep-crowd material. There are many songs that do this without actively telling you to kill yourself in their lyrics, though, like Red House Painter's "Have You Forgotten" or Jeff Buckley's "Last Goodbye" (curiously, both of these songs are available on the Vanilla Sky soundtrack, along with Sigur Ros, the world's best band ever).

Today I attempted an "alternative serving method" by serving the customer's lemonade not by handing it to her, but instead pouring in on the table. She wasn't impressed and I guess I wasn't that impressed, either, as it soured my attitude with as much tartness as was in an actual lemon. The day wasn't so great, sure. But I DID make money, which would be fantastic if I didn't care about doing anything else. But I do. Like seeing what looks to be the pinnacle of modern cinema, "Eight Legged Freaks".

As a male, it is my duty (possibly a genetic reaction) to become excited if a film features any of the following, and exponentially increasing if there is any combination of these:

1. Robots.

2. Ninjas.

3. Zombies.

4. Giant spiders.

Possible combinations include a ninja-powered robot or a giant ninja spider.

Like a movie called "Giant Ninja Spider Zombie" wouldn't perk up at least a few age brackets of males.

I work all day tomorrow. With that joy just positively reverberating in the chambers of my heart, good night.

ninja #4,342,532,

Jared


2002-07-20 at 11:14 p.m.