shame on you.

"Hi, my name's Everyone In The World and I sure am sorry that I didn't go to the Best Concert Ever by the Best Band Ever, Sigur Ros! Maybe they'll come do another special tour where they leave Iceland and stop only at Denver! The odds are quite high, aren't they?!".

No. No, they're not, and you're not forgiven, and I hope you cry yourself to sleep because you missed a fantastic concert. You probably just weep away to emo anyway. Although Sigur Ros fans trascent the very fashion-statement of emo. At the concert, three men started crying just because I looked at them, and then nervously clutched their girlfriends.

Actually, as planned, there were hoardes of really cute, dork-glasses emo-geek-rock girls there.

The number I thought were really beautiful: 9 - 15.

The number I talked to: 0

Number of times the mosh pit erupted: 0

The score you get on the Test of Life if you didn't go: 0

What a show.

I was speaking with my friend Jason today about emotional things, how we are in relationships, extrovert/introvert, and in-between me sobbing and reading haikus about girls who had broken my heart or at least come close, we decided we are the same. We're attracted to people that are introverted, usually, as we are extroverted. Hmm. See, I know this one girl who's so incredibly dramatic and always performing, and she makes me want to take a cheese grater to my face and just RUB UP AND DOWN.

...whereas there are other girls who are quieter. Not that I don't like loud girls. I would rather stay in and lay on the couch with a date and video than go to a ROCKIN' KEGGER.

Wait.

hang on.

This is all a bunch of crap. I can't write about ANYONE without feeling like I'm excluding others, and in this case, my load of crushes that I secretly carry with me. Uh, if you're reading this and think you're one of them, you're probably right. heh. Isn't that fun?! Life is limitless!

Unless you don't have a mouth. Then you're fucked.

I mean, how would you EAT?

Jared


2002-11-20 at 7:33 p.m.