sleep spiraling soon, I think.

sensuality bloomed rapid like the flickering stutter of a heartbeat beat into some pistonpump 4-chamber rotation, cyclical -

can't quite seduce

my mind into something other than daydreams of the possibility of you and I can't quite

compress

the smile that rises like questions or applause, can't help the transition of my insides to something blurry and warm and in motion with a swirl of colors, a mess of a pallate, fractals and curvature red yellow or what colors are born with the strength of your eyes that I found and lost

just balanced the image now

nestled in-between deep sleeping sections of me: and easily

suddenly and without warning I realized that was pretending that my pillow was you, and then the comma I curled into was not unlike my bashful smile - it burnt itself out in the dark as sleep came in through the corners of my room, was scattered into the air above my bed from the fan's circular spin, and slowly settled onto my bed like snowfall and the hovering embers that are fireflies, tiny grey specks that dotted me even as the dreamscape unfolded and spanned in my head, behind closed eyes, you standing framed by a setting sun, feet lost in the sand, body a perfect arch of triangles, bow of grace, this image spun and dissolving in my blood like sugarspun contrail cloudtips of the stray kisses that I have made up:

and this repeats, and I never wonder why I sleep so much.

just how I feel at the moment,

Jared


2002-11-29 at 1:31 a.m.