Thanksgiving day.

I'm sorry to dissapoint you all, but I did not dress up like a pilgrim this year. I just stayed up and chatted with my folks and eventually decided that, hey, since the trot was at 10:00am, I might as well just get some sleep instead.

Unlike my hot friend Shannon, I have no fun anecdotes from my family. My brother usually spouts out rather memorable phrases but he's been lurking in the basement all day. Perhaps he is building a RAY GUN.

Besides pretending that Justin and I are pirates, my friends and I have been having a really, really bad time with puns lately.

Parents: "So the counter-top will be granite. It'll be cool.

Me:"Well, you can't take that sort of thing for granite."

Dad: (hits me)

Shannon's are funnier, though. It's because she has a better family than mine, and she's anti-semetic, which I guess is always sort of fun when the Christian-themed holidays roll around. Chow, kids. Eat up.

J-bone


2002-11-28 at 1:38 p.m.