post-christmas

Hey, people out there, floating around in the bits o' cyberspace, eh? Clear away those 1's and 0's clinging to your coat and step inside! I've just made some coffee and I promise you it's of the finest roast.

Christmas was lovely. The family is always rad to spend time with and I made a lot of more project-oriented presents for people this year because I find them more person.

OK, I'm also broke.

In the course of the Christmas, my grandma yearfully gave each of her grandchildren a check for a lot of money. That's huge for two reasons:

1. This will help finance my other endeavor: after college, moving to Italy and living there for a bit.

2. The more substantial gravity of it all, as with presents like this, it's almost one that says "I don't know how much longer I'll be around". So it's sad. Most transitions in life carry a certain strange cargo with them, though, you know? It can't be one glorious victory after another.

TOday I went and visited a friend who I hadn't seen in a while. It was really great - just parking in the same ol' spot I always parked in, talking to his rad folks, etc.

Actually, a stunning art project happened, as well, between me and his little brother. We started an impromptu band called SURFER ZOMBIE NINJA ROBOT PROJEKT 5000 and created a song that is, quite frankly, a glowing piece of art. It's like Miles Davis meets The Roots meets Cannible Corpse meets Enya. It's innovation, revolutionary, and sexy. And you can get it all at http://ucsub.colorado.edu/~horney/z/jed.html. What you'll see is the awesome cover art. Right click on it and select "save target as" to save the mp3 to your hard drive. And enjoy. And you will. Since it's mind-numbingly awesome.

Arr, there are so many people that I want to see at this moment, during this break. I shall do my best. Take care, friends.

Jaredb


2002-12-30 at 10:37 p.m.