new yearz.

Happy New Year, friends!

My new years was ultra-fun. I spent it generally romping around Boulder with good friends. At those times when your friends seem to be scattered about the country, it's always so nice to have the ol' chemistry and just ahng around and be idiots. For instance, Justin's christmas gift to me: a DVD of a movie called "Chopper Chicks in Zombietown". What the plot is, essentially, is a band of female bikers known as the "Cycle Sluts", and some members of it consist of an ex-high school homecoming queen and a mute. They drive into a small town where a mad scientist is using zombies to harvest radioactive materials in mines. He is aided by a dwarf. The biker gang fights against the zombies once they get lose, and also fight with a school of blind orphans. I'm not kidding. And not surprisingly, it was a terrible, terrible movie. And yet - just great. heh. Sometimes, I have to quietly place the feminist side of me aside so I can stomach lines from this film. I don't know why Justin and I do this to ourselves.

My recent phone conversation with Justin:

Justin "Hi, Jared, please."

Me: One moment! [click to simulate a call transfer, actually hang up the phone, sheepishly call back).

Me: Uh. Sorry about that.

Justin: You should apologize not only to me, but to the entire family, since we're all in the room.

Me: OK. Listen, all of you, I-(My dad comes over, takes the phone from me, and hangs up).

heh. I love my dad. Oh, heavens. Guys, I hope all was well for the holidays. Myself - I'm going to leap off to bed. Toodles.

the man o' the year in 1973,

Jaredbone


2003-01-02 at 12:21 a.m.