brief. And way too late at night.

"My voice sounds like a thousand echoes" - Ariel Kill Him, "Not Today, Not Tomorrow"

It's 4 in the morning, with the daylight savings time in consideration. I have a physics test on Monday and I'm a little more than concerned. Tomorrow shall be Ye Olde Day of Studying and I have to really throw myself into this so that I do well. It's either that or not graduate. No pressure or anything.

I spoke with my mom today when she came up and visited regarding her and my father, and myself. It's always interesting to see the direct traits that you inheret from your folks, like it or not. I've decided that I do need to be a little more assertive. It's not that people take advantage of me, but rather that I sometimes have difficulty expressing dissatisfaction or dealing with some types of conflict. I have been fortunate enough in my life, especially currently, to have little sources of conflict at all, though. I have some stellar people surrounding me and I'm blessed with that fact, but it's not to say that my life is going to be one giant Mr. Rogers episode. So I'll work on it.

Want to waste your time in one of the most rad ways possible? Go here:

http://ww9.freearcade.com/Texttwist.jav/Texttwist.html

Maybe it's because I'm an english major, but I dare you to resist the intense enjoyment that comes from that game.

In the meantime, my paper for Aesthetics class is finished, and it's pretty rockin'. Tomorrow is all about physics, ladies and gentlemen.

Things I miss:

how a girl smells

my dog

italy

my previous employment as a ninja for the Yakuza crime syndicate

spoonage.

I hope everything is rad-tastic for you all.

Jared


2003-04-06 at 4:06 a.m.