physics test. Oh, holy god.

"A kiss in the shape of a bullet." -GlassJaw, "Siberian Kiss"

How odd that I always seem to be listening to Glassjaw every time I write in this. They're sort of my "on-campus" CD. Oh, like you care.

I spoke with Taylor a bit last night, which was nice, and was practically in and out of sleep later. Today, I'm beat, and I don't know why. I'm going to go to a physics study group after my aesthetics class, and then I have a test at 7:00. After that, I'm going to go lay underneath a car's tires and just wait for sweet, sweet death.

I just had a giant mug of coffee this morning and now a double espresso, and I don't feel like it's carrying me as well as it should. Sleep is easily in order.

Oh, hell. This test.. heh. Raise your hand if you're not excited.

So now, here I am, and mere weeks away from college. Last night I brought out the journal and the photo album and cycled a bit through some old Italy stuff. Very much one of the best times of my life; it makes me feel bad for friends of mine who weren't there, as it's so easy to objectify the trip as "ah, that one semester that Jared went abroad. Sure, he spoke Italian, saw the Duomo, etc. Enough already." If it were that simple. Somehow, enough adventure crammed into one semester and my photo album doesn't come close. The other important thing from that trip was the moments alone, where you didn't share it with anyone else and it was still special. I remember many walks home from either Laura or Shannon's place, as they both lived relatively out of the way of the main downtown area of Florence. So many nights that were so quiet until you reached the main streets, the hum of neon waiting to be turned on, the faded interiors of closed shops, the rumble of the train. Or walking from downtown early in the morning, and not a soul on the streets. Florence is an obedient child: bright and fun and reckless but in bed by 11. I love that.

In totally un-related news, I have seen a Nintendo Gamecube and some damn fun games. Journeying to my friend Ty's house, I expect him to have NFL 4534 or whatever the hell number they're on, since a majority of those kids love sports (which no one should, Shannon). Instead, I find Ty battling three giant robots in the middle of a glowing octagon. That, and ninjas are attacking. I kid you not. Fucking <rad. That, and MORTAK KOMBAT 5. heh. What a game!@# You can even switch fighting styles with your characters!@#

I'm such a boy. heh.

Anyway, I have a test at 7 and I'm super-nervous. Throw me some good lovin' on AIM, people? I must study.

ninjarobotzombie5000,

Jared


2003-04-07 at 12:32 p.m.