Doughty tonight! Hurrah!

Now Playing: Trail of Dead: Blight Takes All.

Tonight is the Mike Doughty concert, which shall rock like granite. I'll be meeting up with some people from the M. Doughty BBS before the show, which should be merry. Like-minded fans = good people. I also have the good fortune of petting two dogs today. And now, my diary entry to Lori, who I have not spoken to in a little while:

Hello, Lori! I hope that you're still small and indiie-rock and that things are going well for you. So you bought a cat and you hate it? GOOD. That's what you get. It's like being surprised that a root canal hurts. Go dogs! I'm sorry that men who seem to have some sort of homicidal impulses keep being attracted to you, but hey: at least you have someone being attracted to you. Savor it, since soon we'll be dead. And on that optimistic note,

Jared

Last night I made a South Park drawing of me and three other friends. I'll post it here soon, but I suppose it'll only be funny if you actually know the people. Also, if you want to mail me 5 dollars, that'd be nice. Love you all.

Jared


2003-04-17 at 1:09 p.m.