the heart of it all.

"According to the facts so casually

you lay before me". -Now It's Overhead, from the stellar song "Skeleton on Display".

I've been working a lot on actually completing a song, and we'll see how it goes. I think that, ideally, I should finish the vocals tomorrow and then have it uploaded to a site and have the link here soon. The only thing I ask, if you download it, is to tell me what you think, what needs improvement, etc. Keep in mind that I have only a computer, a guitar, and a microphone that was purchased at Radio Shack for 20 bucks.

Lately I've been feeling a little like a bump on a log because I can't seem to snag a job and I do little else. I should at least take some time out of my day to actually complete a song or write letters to people.

I miss a lot of things, which makes me more eager to grab onto things right now and experience new things. It's not that it's a substitution, but rather that I should be so fortunate to have the oppertunity to miss people or places; that there are more waiting. Some are even right now. Life's not about regret but sometimes it can feel that way, can't it? Don't forget to dig through all the negativity and recognize what's at life's core.

[note: the answer is not here.]

still,

Jared


2003-06-06 at 12:49 a.m.