psuedo-surveys.

Oh lord. This survey is huge. By the time you finish this (if you do), you should know everything about me and be my best friend by proxy and mail me money.

Name: Jared

Birthday: July 31st, 1980

Height: 5'6

Weight: 130

Eye Color: Blue

Hair Color: Brown

Hair curly or straight: Straight, usually spikey, as that's my main defense.

Nicknames: J'ed, "sexy, sexy man".

Hometown: Boulder, CO

Birthplace: Colorado

School: CU Boulder

Maturity Age: heh. At times I'm a boy who likes zombies, and at other times I feel my age.

How old you look: My age, I'd say.

Hobbies: writing, playing guitar, friends, ninja training, zombie defense techniques.

Do you get along with your parents? Quite well, yes.

What's your bed time: I HATE THIS SURVEY. This thing lasted for pages and pages. Forget it. Here, I'll make more interesting questions.

---

First Kiss: 1st Grade in Texas.

How was sex the first time: Pretty bad. Well, pretty bad for a year. heh. We all make mistakes, people.

Job prospects: as an english major, I'll most likely be teaching for a small portion of my life. Mainly, I'll be going to Rome to get my English-teaching certificate in early September. So long, suckers.

Zombies approach from all angles. There are no weapons. Escape is impossible. What do you do?

Well, considering that I just trapped myself with this question, I'd either accept my fate, or start drooling and staggering in the hopes of fooling them. There are different versions of zombies, though, so if they can run like hell, a la 28 Days Later, then it'd be curtains.

Boxers? Yeah, boxers. Always.

Speaking of underwear, favorite type on women?

Those bikini-cut styles. They're normal underwear except that the sides are strings. I know that there's plenty more risque stuff out there, but for some reason, this is my weakness.

Any others?

Yep. Brown eyes, kryptonite, silver bullets, and holy water.

Favorite bands?

Sigur Ros, Jeff Buckley, Trail of Dead, NIN, Tool, Mike Doughty, Godspeed You Black Emperor, Cocteau Twins, Broken Social Scene, Curve, DNTEL, The Doves, Elliot Smith, Glassjaw, Deftones, Hum, Hooverphonic, Radiohead, Refused, The Autumns, Chemlab, REM, etc.

Best Friends?

I'm so lucky to have the amount of friends in my life that I do. If you're reading this, odds are you're one of them.

Mint Ice Cream?

No thanks. A suspicious amount of girls like this flavor, though, I've found. I have no idea why, though.

Languages?

Well, I took French first, although got nowhere with it. 2.5 semesters of Spanish, wrapped up with 3 semesters of Italian and a semester in Florence. Hence my return.

'Sup?

'sup.

Coffee:

Absolutely, but usually black or with a little cream. No sugar.

How's your dog?

Still dead.

Are we done?

Yeah, we are.

Jared


2003-07-07 at 2:38 p.m.