more random, nameless worship and tribute!

Curently playing: some oldschool BT that I haven't listened to in a while, inspired by the cumulation of a recent mix CD.

My test was fine. And this house is now clean. It's 4:00 and I've got four hours to kill before I attend another jazz concert. Shall we have some more supersecret dedication entries where everyone asks who they're about?! OK!@#$

To You: You can still make me smile and I love that. It's something mixed right now between needing space or time, but you burn like a flare and it's reassuring. Sometimes, it's what helps me see at night, but I never tell you that. An inferno, indeed.

To You: Thanks for being such a kickass friend. You have many qualities about you that are excellent and I know this summer hasn't been the easiest thing for you, but you remain open and accepting, and that's one of the most important things about it all. Life's too short, after all, unless it's completely schooling you in competative video games.

To You: Sometimes I feel like this friendship is just taking off, which is a nice feeling. I really appriciate you and tell you that often, but words can't convey. Hence the futility of trying to do it in this entry. =]

To You: Sorry about the bad haircut, but can we hang out more? Or at least soon? Glasses are sexier than contacts, anyway.

To You: This is a skewed entry because I've still got a mess of feelings clinging to my legs like some sort of child being dropped off to her first day of school. It's also skewed because I'm not an angry person by any means. That said, get some fucking compassion. I can't believe, if I allowed you to burrow as deep as your barbed words seem to want to go, that I would ever think of me as anyone of any worth at all. You're taking the prize for negativity and you're lapping me, too. It's hard to compete with, but don't make me drop out. I'm tired, but I don't want to lose you. That doesn't seem to be of any concern to you, though. I wonder how you can expect me to keep coming back.

To You: Rome! Rome! Rome! Rome! I emailed you about housing. Let me know.

To You: Hey there, Mr. Kriq. I've been actually drawing sketches and cartoons of you in the margins of my notebook in class, which makes it seem as though I have some insane crush on you, which I haven't had since the last time we made out in front of the fireplace*. But they're sort of funny, since you're a very unique-looking (and HANDSOME) guy. I'll mail them to you at some point, friend. And I hope things are smashing, by the way.

*we are not gay.

To You: I'm not even going to disguise this one. SHANNON: IF YOU HAVE A BLOG, YOU NEED TO UPDATE IT OR I'LL SLIT MY WRISTS. ps:Iloveyou.

To You: My precious L-bone. Will you call or email some time? It's been moons and moons.

I guess that's as much as I should do, seeing as half of these are statistically made-up, since I can't have THAT many friends. Lies. Lies, lies, lies. But I appriciate every single person entered here for different reasons, and also those who weren't mentioned. I'll get to you.

grenades,

Jared


2003-07-17 at 3:59 p.m.