you and I may feel surprised.

"Please excuse me / if I seem a mess"...

What a lovely night. Sitting on the edge of a height, really, a lovely soundtrack and smiles and candles reflected and distorted through a deep red hue through a wine glass.

Sometimes I get caught up in the system of my days. Wake up, go to class, gym, small things around the house, etc. There's small things that gather at the base of my time and pick away at it. Sometimes, that's fine.

But there's such a simple goodness about hanging out with people whom you enjoy, and enjoy getting to know more. Captivating, sometimes.

Thank you for that.

I have to study for my first History of Jazz test, and there's quite a mess of names and such. Hopefully I'll sort it all out and be ready to go. I would have said something witty in this entry a while ago, but my coffee has worn off, so I am a shiftless, muted shape of my former caffinated self. Sob.

greatful,

Jared


2003-07-16 at 5:38 p.m.