temporary.

"an eye for an eye.

A tooth for a tooth.

Does your trust lie in this?" -UNKLE, "eye 4 an eye".

I've been working my rump off at this house. The deck is sanded and coated, the front door lock taken out and replaced, the drainage pipes near the deck and the south side of the house have been re-routed, the entire front yard has been pruned, dead branches cut off of the trees, the kitchen table has been sanded and re-done with 4 added layers, lawn mowed, all things college moved from the car and truck to the basement or my room, etc etc. I'm not even halfway done with my list. But that's life for you. I have no problem with this, as I'm happy to do this for free room and board. Plus, it gives me purpose. heh.

I wish I could just cycle through a bunch of uber-rad things that have happened, but nothing really's changed, which makes this one of those silly worthless entries you read. And you can never get your 2 minutes back.

Cool things: Laura sold a boat, Pirates of the Carribean, the new UNKLE album, Glassjaw, dogs, Rome in 2 weeks.

Uncool: The fact that the first cat that I've ever really liked in my life is the one I'm the most allergic to. Distances. Letdowns. Leaving.

beyearyear,

Jared


2003-08-24 at 5:37 p.m.