Past, present, and future tense.

Whew. It's 2:25 on a hot Colorado afternoon and I just finished scraping and finishing all the outside windowsills of the house. Tomorrow, it's paintin' time.

Listening to: The Mars Volta.

An impulse makes rhythm strong. I've had a few of those recently that make live less sporatic and more like a metronome. A pattern = consistency, which can or cannot lead to boredom. But consistency that you like = contentment, I think. Let's hope that I find some of that in Rome.

I leave in a week for Rome and don't know when I'll be coming back. How's that for adventure? I'm uber-excited to see my friend Laura and get back to Florence. I'll be arriving there the 12th via a train from Frankfurt. I just want to get back into the marketplace, run my hands along the grainy walls of the duomo, give my old host parents a ring. Yes yes yes.

who is this effigy?

Jared


2003-09-01 at 2:27 p.m.