even in heaven, angels carried savage weapons.

I leave for Rome tomorrow.

There's a lot of people that I feel I should say goodbye to, just as there's a lot of people who I need to tell that I love them or need to tell them how much they mean to me and such and on and on. I try to tell everyone what I mean but it gets difficult sometimes.

Anyway, tomorrow at this time I'll be overseas (although still on an airplane). It's exciting and nerve-wracking and I'm just so happy to be getting back to a city that felt like mine.

I'll be staying in Florence for two days and then to Rome. I'll pick up the marvelous Laura at the airport and then find my residence. Then, Ye Olde Programme begins. I don't quite know what to expect wholley, but it's invigorating, the new-ness of it all. I'm anxious to get abroad, to read signs in another language, to chat with strangers and get back into something I was never a part of before but what took me in nevertheless.

My email address will be the same and I'll leave contact information on my cell phone message. I wish the best for all of you.

grazie per la mia vita,

Jared


2003-09-08 at 7:07 p.m.