from Florence with love and bile, bitter hatred.

"and I wish, I wish, I wish, I wish..." -Glassjaw

I guess that all the wishing eventually hit the jackpot in the sky or earth or whatever religious entity you happen to harness it to, because as said before I'm in a great apartment in Florence. It's what I've wanted and now it's what I have. Should I be so lucky and deserve any of this?

I'll be hunting for jobs and even if I end up not finding one (a frightening posssiblity) I'll still be able to live here for at least 2 months.

An old woman just walked by with purple hair.

I haven't memorized my new address yet but I'll throw it up here once I learn it. At the moment I'm staying with my profanity-laced British intellectual awesome ex-professor Barrett. She's rad. I also visited the college again today and my old history professor goes:

"Jared! What the hell are you doing here? You know, sometimes they come back... like zombies."

Thank you, Italia. Thank you.

Much love to the people that have kept reading this journal even though I update it maybe every other week. The internet isn't very prevelant and cheap in these here backwards parts of Italy, but we're making it work, bit by bit. In the meantime, I hope all of you are well. Write me an email if you can. I'd like that.

Mister Jared


2003-10-15 at 2:20 p.m.