drunkship of lanterns.

"One day this chalk outline will circle this city". -The Mars Volta

The lyrics are, yes, a little somber, but they're totally unassociated with my current situation. In fact, I LOVE this city. Yeah, we're talking about Florence. And the only thing to dislike is the staggering lack of jobs. Unemployed and happy, I know I'll come back eventually. Until then, the afternoons are dominated by chess, card games, and writing, and then evenings with great dinners, more reading, sometimes spooning. I can't complain, certainly.

Love seems to be coming in all directions. I'd like to give a formal congrats to Melati, Justin, and Nate, all who have appeared to have attained very significant others in the past few weeks. Hurrah! All of you people deserve the best, which is partially why Melati and I are ex's. I was hoping she'd settle for "not really tall and thinks that he's funny" but I guess that's not in the cards. heh. That's OK. I'll trick another woman soon enough! And then before you know it, BAM, we'll be married, and she'll want to sidestep the papers and money it would take to get a divorce and just accept it. I'm a HOT ITEM.

Write me emails, people. It can get lonely out here, between all the wine and new card games.

floride,

Jared EDIT: The above entry is not anti-Melati at all, people. It's making fun of myself. The day I make fun of Melati is the day that Kung-Fu destroys me.


2003-11-04 at 11:43 a.m.