I'm just saying.

"Home is where the heart is... on the bus." -The ever rockin' Glassjaw

It's another beautiful day in Florence, Italy, my home for another month. The job search is going about as well the attendance rate of nuns at a Marilyn Manson show, so I now have been somewhat reduced to playing 3-hour games of chess with my formidable and lovely opponent Laura and beginning a novel, which I look forward to writing. It's going to have parts of magical realism while exploring a woman's job at a hospital and the coma ward. I'll be doing much research on what happens in a coma, and then, really, what DOES happen while the person is all but shut down? What mind of dream exists in static? Hopefully I can explore a little bit of that and while heating add a dash of fiction and maybe a bit of a poetic license, as well. Delicious.

For the first time here, in this rad city, I DO miss my family and friends, not in a homesickness way but a genuine desire to see them again.

Because before, I didn't want to see any of you rotten bastards ever again.

heh, you know what I mean.

love always,

Jared


2003-11-17 at 1:27 p.m.