Hark!

"It's the gift that you're given. It's the hand that you're dealt." -Curve, "Gift", listening to it on a public computer because I am a hacker.

---

Hello, dear friends! After a brief lunch with the Vicar of Wakesfield (a terrible complexion but a man of much integrity, I assure you), I went horseback riding with my daughter in law Jessica Eastwick. She really is quite a card, and if it weren't for our slight relation, I would nary take less than a fortnight to bed her!

Ha! Ha! I jest! That would be intolerable in the eyes of our Lord, who I respect and fear! After a brief snifter of brandy in my den, I decided that, to-day, I simply must go hunting! I gathered the hounds (so many! Surely they are not multiplying behind my back! Ha! Ha!) and for several hours frolicked outside in the forest that lies near the outskirts of the castle. After temporarily getting my foot caught in a croquet wick, I eventually managed quite a successful run.

There was an astonishing cricket match with an absolutely brilliant performance exhibited from Lord Welshire. Why, had I his skill, I would be in the professional circut, instead of residing over my manor! Ha! Ha!

The stable boy has been quite unruly, but I shall be flogging him later to-day with my cat-o-nine-tails that I procured from a street vendor in Calcutta, and then we shall see how he behaves with scars all across his back! Ha! Ha!

I jest! I would never harm another human being! To-night is the fabulous annual ball taking place in Lord Brook's manor, and while I was a trifle apprehensive regarding the well-to-do formality of the invitation, I also found myself positively RIVITED with excitement! I shall dress in my finest attire!

The butler is signaling that I have been summoned for a brief carriage-ride with the fine Lady Victoria, so I now juant off with the pricking of youth in my blood! Wish me luck!

I remain your loyal and obediant servant,

Jared


2003-11-20 at 4:16 p.m.