it's just a prayer for love.

Song: Ours - Fallen Souls"

The song above has a vocalist that seems to sound somewhat like a ressurected Jeff Buckley. This fellow has more screaming skills, though, but I should say that this is hardly a screaming song. It's just that the climax of the song has some of the most affecting vocals I've ever heard. Give it a shot, since I paid for the damned bandwidth.

Also, as an added thinger, I've put in Dexter Freebish's "Leaving Town", which is one of the most poppy songs ever. I'm sure you people will love this song, since it's as inviting as a christmas card from Mother Theresa. Please, download.

As for me, I'm listening to Explosions in the Sky and it tremendously reminds me of traveling in Europe on trains, and for some reason, usually by myself. Walking through a skinny hallway to the bathrooms or sitting in a compartment watching the landscape roll by.

There's some instances where I'll hear something like The Real Tuesday Weld, and I think of a certain night where me and three other babes were en route in a train, and Laura and I were the only two awake. Looking out the window, we could have been anywhere, it seemed. Kansas? Colorado? Mmm, trains. Traveling.

Kate comes back the 18th. Including her, there seems to be a tempest of potential romance brewing. It all looks the same as a horizon; just take me.


2004-05-23 at 8:12 p.m.