Just a glut of information.

Greetings, friends. It's been a while, I know. Let's just cut the bullshit and get right to the facts, OK? I know that all of you people out in the internet have lots of other things to do, like go back to your hovering fortress or cry in the dark while clutching a bottle of Jack Daniels while listening to The Cure.

I finally went to the doc and got my meds for depression, so that's huge.

Socially, I don't get out much but when I do it's a great blend of laughing, smiles, and illumination from the sole light of an alarm clock. Shadows across skin. Etc.

The job is delicious and the next open mic is going to be rad. Seriously. I've got a killer lineup. Make it if you can, even if most of you who read this are out of state or in mental institutions.

Figuring out my life - I've started to form connections with Westword and some online music review sites. I've got some reviews up, and I'll give you a dollar if you can guess the band. Except the dollar will be made out of air.

I've been listening to a lot of DJ Shadow recently. I like it.

I also saw Mike Doughty twice, and both shows were terrific. I saw the lad walking down the street on his downtown date and said hello and such. He's a good man, and a great performer.

much love to you people who check this - odds are, we're friends. And if we're not friends, I hope you die in a badger accident.

xo,

Jared


2004-06-23 at 11:30 p.m.