take me alive

I just heard Fuel's "Shimmer" and it reminded me of my high school "dating". Really, when one is in high school, what's dating imply? I know some who date their high school sweetheart and get married and such, but for me it reminded me of spitfire romances (read: not love) that sort of built on top of one another until I could swing a normal relationship. If you'd want to call it that.

I find myself in the throes of a damn good one, and in a way it's a departure. I've dated people who have lots of problems (which, to an extent, is OK - we all do) and onward. This time around there's a sense of being washed and sent out again. A sense of purity untainted by other things. Each love is different and each time it has the unique flavor of that person. In this case, it's a "real world" sort of seriousness mixed with the timeless playfulness of kisses in a hallway and hugs in the dark. Yeah, I'm happy. I'm very happy. I hope you are, too.

yarr,

Jared


2004-07-11 at 8:39 p.m.