July 31st. An incredible day in history.

It's my birthday!

I saw "The Village" last night and it was a colossal dive into stupidity. Essentially a tale about an Amish society that wants to have their own place where they don't have to use contractions in language, it's sort of a letdown. No, it is a letdown.

I came home from the movie, showered, and went to my girlfriend's house. Locking the garage door, I turned and, in the darkness of the kitchen, saw a "happy birthday" banner, and other such festive decor. Going in, there were two little glow sticks and a note telling me to use them to find my birthday present. As I went up the stairs, there was a balloon on each step, with something she loves about me written on each one.

Best. Birthday. Ever. <3

24,

Jared

PS: Happy birthday, Wesley Snipes!


2004-07-31 at 4:53 p.m.