power, power, power.

OK, I know it's been a while. For that, I apologize. Since my birthday, many things have happened that have made me reposition myself on myself. Besides sliding further in love, I've also decided to ditch my bad habits. I haven't been a smoker for a while now, but I've been too much a drinker. I've been sober for about a week and I see this continuing until the end of my life. I've got incredible help and support from some of my most loved people, and that means a lot to me. I only hope this goes onward.

In more whimsical news, I got a new beast of a computer, finally, and I've been in the process of moving everything over. There's a ton more RAM in it so I can finally do my realtime audio RAM-intensive stuff. I can also finally start writing songs again, since my input port isn't fried like my old one.

I'm sorry that I've been detached - I've got to move all the things over, and that includes e-mail addresses and numbers and onward.

I actually went to the pool today, and I realized that I hadn't been there in 2 years. Also, I doubt you read these journals to read stupid things like above, so I'll end it. Toodles to all.

Mr. Jared


2004-08-14 at 4:59 p.m.