so anyway there i was and i wen

I've changed my mind a lot about the last Trail of Dead album. Seeing them live was a huge plus and added a good wall o' sound to the songs. "Caterwaul" was always a favorite of mine but it's tremendously grown on m

Does anyone even read this crap? To all of you letting this boredom march into your eyeballs, I salute you. You're patriots in a dark age, you're just bright and shing patriots. You all make me want to cry with glee. OK, a healthy portion of pity sobbing would also be included.

VERY WELL. I SHALL SUM IT UP: I'm still 24, at Starbucks, with the lovely Annie, living with the parents and tremendously anxious to leave.

IN OTHER EXCITING NEWS: MANY OTHER BANDS THAT YOU HAVE NEVER HEARD OF WILL BE LISTED AND EXCITEDLY RAVED ABOUT BY ME, THE AUTHOR, JARED. I WILL ACT LIKE I KNOW WHAT THEY SOUND LIKE OR AT TIMES WHAT THE BAND NAME IS AT ALL. I WILL NEVERTHELESS TYPE UNTIL I DIE ABOUT IT.

For reals, though, the Trail of Dead show was awesome. Solid awesome. A giant package of awesome, tied with frilly lacy bows of awesome, and yards of ribbon made of expensive imported awesome.

THIS HAS NEVER BEEN DONE BEFORE:

TRAIL OF DEAD manage to bump their own band from the Top Three Concert Experiences list, knocking down both NIN + APC and their own show at the Ogden, October 1st, 2002. With a bullet: Trail of Dead, Bluebird Theater, 2004.

THIS JUST IN:

JUSTIN AND I ARE GOING TO BE MILLIONAIRES AND OWN OUR OWN ISLAND OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT

LIKE OWN PART OF THE MOON OR SOMETHING

IN OTHER NEWS:

Here's a clip of a song I've been working on. It's not ironed out, finished, remotely completed, or in any way done. That said, enjoy your sitar and tablas with a side of breakbeats!

sitar5000!


2004-11-07 at 11:04 p.m.