Bush.

edit: this is a collage of all of the US casualties in Iraq thus far. Today is a terrible day. Now that Bush doesn't have to worry about getting re-elected, I don't know what will happen.

disclaimer: don't be stupid and assume that I don't support our troops just because I think the re-president is a corporation disguised as a human being. Even some of the troops, if not most, are wondering what they're doing over there. Plus, after this miserable election, why would Iraq want democracy anyway? We have troops in Iran now, too, which is terrifying since Iran hates the US and DOES have nuclear weapons. What are we doing down there?

I support our troops and it breaks my heart when the death toll keeps going up because Daddy Wants Money. Oh, by the way:

http://story.news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story&cid=544&e=11&u=/ap/20041103/ap_on_go_pr_wh/debt_ceiling

Good job. Today I woke up and it was like waking up into a nightmare. I didn't expect to feel this disoriented, sick, and ashamed at our public. In this clusterfuck of advertisements and theater, people forgot what matters. There's not even hiding the fact that Bush needs to find a way to appeal to the middle class, because it's been almost a promise that if you're above the 250,000 a year income, you'll be voting for Bush. What the fuck is this? Hundreds of non-US citizens have been chiming in, and here's a newsflash: Bush isn't so popular in the world.

When someone is president of the USA, they're not just president: they have a huge role in the world and oversee one of the biggest military superpowers that we know of. Not to mention the sweeping landslide of 11 gay marriage bans, in some sick synchoronized ballet of conservatism. I'm concerned for the underpriveledged in this country, and I'm even more concerned about our international relations. I don't think we'll see something like the overturning of Roe vs. Wade, but you never know.

This is a horrible thing. This is a horrible, horrible thing and I'm deeply saddened.


2004-11-03 at 5:26 p.m.