Help Asia.

The death toll is over 55,000 for the aftermath of the tsunami. It's unbelievable. Here's some excerpts from the latest news:

"Across a dozen countries, millions of people whose homes were swept away or wrecked by raging walls of water Sunday struggled to find shelter.

"Is this the fate that we had planned for? My darling, you were the only hope for me," a young man cried for one of the train victims � his university sweetheart � as Buddhist monks prayed nearby.

"My mother, no word! My sisters, brothers, aunt, uncle, grandmother, no word!" yelled a woman at a makeshift morgue in Lhokseumawe, Indonesia. "Where are they? Where are they? I don't know where to start looking."

Survivors lined up at airports to leave the country, many without relatives or lovers they had come with.

"I saw many kids perish. I saw parents trying to hold them but it was impossible. It was hell," said Karl Kalteka of Munich, Germany, who lost his girlfriend in the torrent.

You've got a few dollars sitting around. Don't ignore this; this is a catastrophic event. It makes me so angry to think if anyone just isn't helping out because they don't want to. I can't afford my car insurance but I've just given money. Go to The Red Cross Donation Page and give up the money you'd normally use to buy a latte or some other bullshit and give it to a person who needs aid more than you've ever known in your lifetime.


2004-12-28 at 7:48 p.m.