almost work.

In about 20 minutes, I'll be departing for work. Things here are actually a little boring and lonely.

My coffee this morning is fantastic, however. For the next few hours, I'll be at the beck and call of patrons, which actually doesn't bother me too much.

Last night a grandmother asked me if I had any Irish in me. I said that yes, in fact, I did. She remarked with "Oh, bless your mother" and asked for my name so that she could have me as a waiter the next time she came back. I don't know if this is either somewhat racist preferences ("I'd like an Irish waiter only, please") or just a king grandma who playfully slapped me on the hand when I asked to see her ID. heh.

I have to go get the trash cans at the end of the driveway since the TYPHOON WINDS BLEW THEM ACROSS COLORADO. Pardon me.

Don't worry, Mister Kriq. No rush, by the way.

Jared


2002-06-20 at 3:18 p.m.