brian vs. the world.

Folks, Brian gets better and better. My friend Justin was speaking of some people he was eating with at a table. No one was speaking. Justin remarks: "You know, it's sort of awkward, here." A reply: "Because we're such good friends we can eat in silence." Justin thinks "WHAT A BULLSHIT CLICHE", and Justin is Correct.

Brian's response to this story:

Me: who the hell wants to eat in silence?

BrianM: I don't mind it if I'm by myself.

Brian, COMPLETELY MISSING THE POINT but somehow, still, outragously profound. This, from the man who was responsible for this conversation:

Brian: There's the bar I drank for free at.

Me: Woah, how'd that happen?

Brian: Well, I didn't pay.

heh. BRIAN, I KNOW WHAT IT *MEANS*. heh. God bless you all.

In the meantime, a final quote from Brian over AIM:

BrianM: i am so cool

There you go, folks. Be well.


2002-07-07 at 11:37 p.m.