sparq.

The day marches on, folks. I'm in-between fiction classes at the moment and sailing nicely on a coffee buzz. I may have to recharge it later today.

Things have been going well over here, although the female aspect consistently seems to be swirling about me in some tidal froth of sorts - one crush sails under another, one crush folds under it's own weight and an ex-boyfriend has sort of killed the main crush I had.

Well, regrettably, he hasn't *killed* it because it's always going to be there, and actually, I still find other reasons for this crush to be sustained. And it's rather inconvenient.

The gravity of it all sort of swings me around, pendulum-like, and I like the ride. I'm not going to say that I Love The Girl but sometimes I get small flickers of it, like sparks at night on the 4th of July, and it elates me and makes me nervous, especially since it's not anything I can have anymore. But all of this tastes sweet, anyway, and I should be grateful that I should feel this way at all.


2002-10-08 at 11:51 a.m.